invitation.

carmenrueter

I am invited to contribute to The Vienna Fashion Observatory, a constantly growing exhibition at Museumsquartier in Vienna. Various bloggers, photographers and artists are on the run in Vienna to take photos. Each of us shapes his/her specific view amounting to a multiple impression of the city  in a blog. Simultaniously there`s an exhibition ongoing from July 18 to September 20 to be visited where a selection of all the photos is going to be added continously.
This is my personal approach for the next weeks of photography:
“Apart from my architectural studies, I am writing the blog m.e.t.r.o.n.o.m. , that reflects everything I am interested in and pondering about: people and space, it`s exploitation and the resulting effects. My personal experience of space comes from acting. Performing arts have got a strong interconnection with physical space: peformance requires space, space only becomes tangible in peformance. As clothing, and the conventions to be served with fashion, provide impetus for the exploitation of space, I will go out and seek for performers, performance and abundant forms of representation in peripheral spaces of Vienna. I am taking
A PERIPHERAL GLANCE. “
Press-photos for download and my personal profile to be found here.

Leave a comment

Filed under ISSUE Ø1- FEMALE FOX, ISSUE Ø2 - LIGHT

Leave a Reply

