aokigahara #1

Monika Nguyen

Monika Nguyen is gonna show the installation ‘AOKIGAHARA Suicidal Lifestyle` at nadaLokal/ Reindorfgasse 8/ 1150 Vienna. Vernissage: October, 15 from 19-22h. Exhibit: October 16 to 29 by arrangement. In 2007 Monika Nguyen was honoree of ‘Preis der Kunsthalle’ (Vienna) with an installation treating the political motivated escape of thousands of Boat People from Vietnam and their approach to arise their home with replicas in the diaspora. I`m curious about her show coming up..

Fashion & Accessories from:
Andrea Auer, Christina Berger, Claudia Rosa Lukas, Dimitrije Gojkovic, EDITH A’GAY, Hartmann Nordenholz, mangelware, modernmartyr, NATURES OF CONFLICT, Pia Mia, Sonja Bischur, superated, Wilfrid Mayer

2 Comments

Filed under ISSUE Ø8 - INTERVIEW

2 responses to “aokigahara #1

  1. Hey there, nice post! I thought I’d comment as I recently visited Aokigahara forest and spent 6 hours exploring it with two friends and three cameras. I compiled most of the video footage + photos along with bits and pieces from my journal to construct the story of my experience there. Please check it out and let me know what you think! (follow the link) http://endofthegame.net/2012/02/20/aokigahara/

  2. hello, thank you for commenting and I´ll check it out immediately!

Leave a Reply

